Mox Diamond {0}

Artifact

If Mox Diamond would enter the battlefield, you may discard a land card instead. If you do, put Mox Diamond onto the battlefield. If you don’t, put it into its owner’s graveyard.

{T}: Add one mana of any color.

Illustrated by Dan Frazier

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mox Diamond:
  • If you don’t discard a land card, Mox Diamond never enters the battlefield. It won’t trigger abilities that look for something entering the battlefield, and you won’t get the opportunity to tap it for mana. (2008-05-01)