Nighthowler (Theros #98)

Ululatore Notturno {1}{B}{B}

Creatura Incantesimo — Orrore

Conferire {2}{B}{B} (Se lanci questa carta per il suo costo di conferire, è una magia Aura con incanta creatura. Diventa una creatura se non è assegnata a una creatura.)

L'Ululatore Notturno e la creatura incantata prendono +X/+X, dove X è il numero di carte creatura in tutti i cimiteri.


Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Notes and Rules Information for Ululatore Notturno:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Nighthowler's last ability functions only from the battlefield. In other zones, Nighthowler is a 0/0 enchantment creature. (2013-09-15)
  • On the stack, a spell with bestow is either a creature spell or an Aura spell. It's never both, although it's an enchantment spell in either case. (2013-09-15)
  • Unlike other Aura spells, an Aura spell with bestow isn't countered if its target is illegal as it begins to resolve. Rather, the effect making it an Aura spell ends, it loses enchant creature, it returns to being an enchantment creature spell, and it resolves and enters the battlefield as an enchantment creature. (2013-09-15)
  • Unlike other Auras, an Aura with bestow isn't put into its owner's graveyard if it becomes unattached. Rather, the effect making it an Aura ends, it loses enchant creature, and it remains on the battlefield as an enchantment creature. It can attack (and its {T} abilities can be activated, if it has any) on the turn it becomes unattached if it's been under your control continuously, even as an Aura, since your most recent turn began. (2013-09-15)
  • If a permanent with bestow enters the battlefield by any method other than being cast, it will be an enchantment creature. You can't choose to pay the bestow cost and have it become an Aura. (2013-09-15)
  • Auras attached to a creature don't become tapped when the creature becomes tapped. Except in some rare cases, an Aura with bestow remains untapped when it becomes unattached and becomes a creature. (2013-09-15)