Verdant Touch {1}{G}

Sorcery

Buyback {3} (You may pay an additional {3} as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)

Target land becomes a 2/2 creature that’s still a land. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Illustrated by M. W. Kaluta & DiTerlizzi

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Verdant Touch:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)
  • The land is still a land and retains all its abilities, plus any other characteristics. (2004-10-04)