The Gitrog Monster {3}{B}{G}

Legendary Creature — Frog Horror

Deathtouch

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice The Gitrog Monster unless you sacrifice a land.

You may play an additional land on each of your turns.

Whenever one or more land cards are put into your graveyard from anywhere, draw a card.

6/6

Illustrated by Jason Kang

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for The Gitrog Monster
  • If multiple land cards are put into your graveyard at once, The Gitrog Monster’s last ability triggers only once. This could happen because an effect (such as that of Crawling Sensation’s first ability) put them there from your library at once, or because they were destroyed at the same time (such as two land creatures that were dealt lethal combat damage). (2016-04-08)