Emissary of the Sleepless {4}{W}

Creature — Spirit

Flying

When Emissary of the Sleepless enters the battlefield, if a creature died this turn, create a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying.

2/4

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Emissary of the Sleepless
  • Emissary of the Sleepless’s last ability checks only if a creature died earlier in the turn. The creature card doesn’t need to still be in the graveyard. (2016-04-08)
  • Token creatures that are destroyed or put into a graveyard from the battlefield for other reasons do die—they go to their owner’s graveyard before ceasing to exist. (2016-04-08)
  • Emissary of the Sleepless’s last ability doesn’t create additional Spirit tokens if more than one creature died this turn. (2016-04-08)