Blowfly Infestation {2}{B}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature dies, if it had a -1/-1 counter on it, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.

When the giant Tollek Worldslayer fell, a corruption erupted from his corpse to carry on his name.

Illustrated by Drew Tucker

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Blowfly Infestation:
  • When Blowfly Infestation’s ability resolves, it will put a single -1/-1 counter on the targeted creature. It doesn’t matter how many -1/-1 counters were on the creature that went to a graveyard as long as it had at least one on it. (2008-05-01)
  • This ability is mandatory. If you’re the only player who controls any creatures when this ability triggers, you must target one of them. (2008-05-01)