Lurebound Scarecrow {3}

Artifact Creature — Scarecrow

As Lurebound Scarecrow enters the battlefield, choose a color.

When you control no permanents of the chosen color, sacrifice Lurebound Scarecrow.

It’s a fool’s race to run if all is lost if it be won.

4/4

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lurebound Scarecrow:
  • If you control a Lurebound Scarecrow but no color was chosen for it (perhaps because your Cemetery Puca turned into a Lurebound Scarecrow), the trigger condition will have an undefined value in it. It’ll never trigger, so you won’t have to sacrifice the Scarecrow. (2008-05-01)