Wayfaring Temple {1}{G}{W}

Creature — Elemental

Wayfaring Temple’s power and toughness are each equal to the number of creatures you control.

Whenever Wayfaring Temple deals combat damage to a player, populate. (Create a token that’s a copy of a creature token you control.)

*/*

Watermark: Selesnya

Illustrated by Peter Mohrbacher

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Wayfaring Temple:
  • The ability that defines Wayfaring Temple’s power and toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield. (2017-03-14)
  • As long as Wayfaring Temple is on the battlefield, its first ability will count itself, so it’ll be at least 1/1. (2017-03-14)
  • The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield. (2013-04-15)
  • The new token doesn’t copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on. (2013-04-15)
  • You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers’ Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control. (2013-04-15)
  • If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen. (2013-04-15)
  • Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work. (2013-04-15)
  • If you choose to copy a creature token that’s a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying. (2013-04-15)