Oust {W}

Sorcery

Put target creature into its owner’s library second from the top. Its controller gains 3 life.

“‘Invincible’ is just a word.” —Gideon Jura

Illustrated by Mike Bierek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Oust:
  • If the targeted creature’s owner has one or more cards in their library, that creature is put into that library directly under the top card. (2010-06-15)
  • If the targeted creature’s owner has no cards left in their library, that creature is put into that library as the only card there. (2010-06-15)
  • If the targeted creature is a token, it will cease to exist after it’s put into its owner’s library. (2010-06-15)
  • Note that the creature’s controller, not its owner, is the one who gains life. (2010-06-15)
  • If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Oust resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. No one gains life. (2010-06-15)