Goblin Tunneler {1}{R}

Creature — Goblin Rogue

{T}: Target creature with power 2 or less can’t be blocked this turn.

“You never know what’s going to be in goblin tunnels. Even in the best case, there will still be goblins.”
—Sachir, Akoum Expeditionary House

1/1

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Tunneler:
  • The power of the targeted creature is checked both as you target it and as the ability resolves. After the ability resolves, the creature can’t be blocked that turn even if its power becomes greater than 2. (2010-06-15)
  • The ability doesn’t grant an ability to the targeted creature. Rather, it affects the game rules and states something that’s now true about that creature. After the ability resolves, the creature can’t be blocked that turn even if it loses all abilities. (2010-06-15)