Burning-Tree Vandal {2}{R}

Creature — Human Rogue

Riot (This creature enters the battlefield with your choice of a +1/+1 counter or haste.)

Whenever Burning-Tree Vandal attacks, you may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

The ostentatious splendor of the Orzhov church was just asking to be smashed.

2/1

Watermark: Gruul

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Burning-Tree Vandal:
  • Riot is a replacement effect. Players can’t respond to your choice of +1/+1 counter or haste, and they can’t take actions while the creature is on the battlefield without one or the other. (2019-01-25)
  • If a creature entering the battlefield has riot but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put onto it, it gains haste. (2019-01-25)
  • If you choose for the creature to gain haste, it gains haste indefinitely. It won’t lose it as the turn ends or as another player gains control of it. (2019-01-25)