Golden Guardian {4}

Artifact Creature — Golem

Defender

{2}: Golden Guardian fights another target creature you control. When Golden Guardian dies this turn, return it to the battlefield transformed under your control.

4/4

Gold-Forge Garrison

Land

(Transforms from Golden Guardian.)

{T}: Add two mana of any one color.

{4}, {T}: Create a 4/4 colorless Golem artifact creature token.

An army of living gold for the golden city. An army of living gold for the golden city.

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Golden Guardian // Gold-Forge Garrison:
  • If the target of Golden Guardian’s activated ability isn’t a legal target as that ability resolves, or if Golden Guardian has left the battlefield, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2018-01-19)
  • Once Golden Guardian’s activated ability has resolved, it will return to the battlefield transformed if it dies for any reason in that turn. (2018-01-19)
  • If Golden Guardian leaves the battlefield before its activated ability has resolved, it won’t be returned to the battlefield when the ability resolves. (2018-01-19)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (link). (2018-01-19)