Frilled Deathspitter {2}{R}

Creature — Dinosaur

Enrage — Whenever Frilled Deathspitter is dealt damage, it deals 2 damage to target opponent.

Nothing says trouble like a reedy hiss with a hint of liquid gurgle.

3/2

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Frilled Deathspitter
  • If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that Frilled Deathspitter is dealt damage, you lose the game before its enrage ability resolves. (2018-01-19)
  • If multiple sources deal damage to a creature with an enrage ability at the same time, most likely because multiple creatures blocked that creature, the enrage ability triggers only once. (2018-01-19)
  • If lethal damage is dealt to a creature with an enrage ability, that ability triggers. The creature with that enrage ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, so it won’t be affected by the resolving ability. (2018-01-19)