Priest of the Wakening Sun {W}

Creature — Human Cleric

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may reveal a Dinosaur card from your hand. If you do, you gain 2 life.

{3}{W}{W}, Sacrifice Priest of the Wakening Sun: Search your library for a Dinosaur card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

1/1

Illustrated by Bastien L. Deharme

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Priest of the Wakening Sun
  • You don’t choose whether to reveal a Dinosaur card from your hand until the triggered ability of Priest of the Wakening Sun resolves. You may respond to the triggered ability by taking an action to get a Dinosaur card into your hand, such as activating its second ability. (2017-09-29)
  • While resolving Priest of the Wakening Sun’s triggered ability, you can’t reveal multiple Dinosaur cards to gain more life. (2017-09-29)
  • You can reveal the same Dinosaur card for multiple Priests of the Wakening Sun or for the same one over multiple turns. (2017-09-29)
  • If an effect refers to a “[subtype] spell” or “[subtype] card,” it refers only to a spell or card that has that subtype. For example, March of the Drowned is a card that benefits Pirates and features Pirates in its illustration, but it isn’t a Pirate card. (2017-09-29)