Elusive Tormentor {2}{B}{B}

Creature — Vampire Wizard

{1}, Discard a card: Transform Elusive Tormentor.

Older vampires are usually more cautious than the newly-sired, calling upon ancient magic for which neonates lack patience.

4/4

Insidious Mist

Creature — Elemental

Hexproof, indestructible

Insidious Mist can’t block and can’t be blocked.

Whenever Insidious Mist attacks and isn’t blocked, you may pay {2}{B}. If you do, transform it.

0/1

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Anna Steinbauer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Elusive Tormentor // Insidious Mist
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)
  • You can activate Elusive Tormentor’s ability multiple times to discard multiple cards. Only the first instance of the ability to resolve will cause it to transform. (2016-04-08)
  • You can, all within one turn, attack with Elusive Tormentor, transform it into Insidious Mist before blockers are chosen, transform it back as its triggered ability resolves, and have it deal 4 combat damage. (2016-04-08)
  • Once blockers have been chosen, transforming Elusive Tormentor into Insidious Mist won’t cause it to become unblocked. (2016-04-08)