Mizzium Meddler {2}{U}

Creature — Vedalken Wizard

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

When Mizzium Meddler enters the battlefield, you may change a target of target spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler.

Energy surges in Izzet labs are opportunities for experimentation.

1/4

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mizzium Meddler:
  • If changing one target of a spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, the targets remain unchanged. (2015-06-22)
  • If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word “target,” you choose which target you’re changing to Mizzium Meddler as Mizium Meddler’s ability resolves. (2015-06-22)
  • The target of the spell or ability won’t change unless Mizzium Meddler fulfills all the targeting criteria. If a spell or ability has multiple targets, such as Send to Sleep, you can change only one of the targets to Mizzium Meddler. (2015-06-22)
  • If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can’t change the number of targets. (2015-06-22)
  • If Mizzium Meddler leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the targets remain unchanged. (2015-06-22)
  • Mizzium Meddler’s triggered ability can target a spell or ability even if Mizzium Meddler wouldn’t be a legal target for that spell or ability. However, the target of that spell or ability will remain unchanged. (2015-06-22)
  • If Mizzium Meddler’s triggered ability targets a spell or ability with no targets, nothing happens. (2015-06-22)