Gladehart Cavalry {5}{G}{G}

Creature — Elf Knight

When Gladehart Cavalry enters the battlefield, support 6. (Put a +1/+1 counter on each of up to six other target creatures.)

Whenever a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it dies, you gain 2 life.


Illustrated by Dan Scott

legal Standard
legal Frontier
legal Modern
not legal Pauper
legal Legacy
legal Penny
legal Vintage
legal Duel Cmdr.
legal Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gladehart Cavalry
  • If Gladehart Cavalry dies at the same time as a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it, its ability will trigger. (2016-01-21)
  • If Gladehart Cavalry somehow gets a +1/+1 counter, it dying will cause its own ability to trigger. (2016-01-21)
  • You gain 2 life per creature, not per +1/+1 counter. (2016-01-21)
  • You can’t put more than one +1/+1 counter on any one target using the support action. (2016-01-21)
  • Support can target a creature you don’t control. (2016-01-21)
  • If a spell with support has other abilities that target creatures, those abilities and the support ability can target the same creature. (2016-01-21)