Toolcraft Exemplar {W}

Creature — Dwarf Artificer

At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control an artifact, Toolcraft Exemplar gets +2/+1 until end of turn. If you control three or more artifacts, it also gains first strike until end of turn.

“If you wish to produce the finest work, you must start with the finest tools.”

1/1

Illustrated by Zezhou Chen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Toolcraft Exemplar
  • If you control no artifacts as your combat phase begins, Toolcraft Exemplar’s triggered ability doesn’t trigger at all. If you control no artifacts as the triggered ability resolves, it has no effect. (2016-09-20)
  • Whether or not you control three or more artifacts is checked only as the triggered ability resolves. (2016-09-20)