Unsubstantiate {1}{U}

Instant

Return target spell or creature to its owner’s hand.

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Unsubstantiate
  • Spells that can’t be countered can be returned to their owner’s hand by Unsubstantiate. They won’t resolve. (2016-07-13)
  • A spell that’s a copy ceases to exist as a state-based action after being returned to its owner’s hand. It can’t be cast, and it never counts as a “card” in the player’s hand. (2016-07-13)