Veteran Warleader {1}{G}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier Ally

Veteran Warleader’s power and toughness are each equal to the number of creatures you control.

Tap another untapped Ally you control: Veteran Warleader gains your choice of first strike, vigilance, or trample until end of turn.

*/*

Illustrated by Josu Hernaiz

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Veteran Warleader
  • The ability that defines Veteran Warleader’s power and toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield. If Veteran Warleader is on the battlefield, it will count itself. (2015-08-25)
  • To activate the last ability, you can tap any other untapped Ally you control, including one that hasn’t been under your control since the beginning of your most recent turn. (Note that ability doesn’t use the tap symbol.) (2015-08-25)
  • You choose which ability Veteran Warleader gains as the last ability resolves, not as you activate it. (2015-08-25)
  • Vigilance matters only as attackers are declared. Giving a creature vigilance after that point won’t untap it, even if it’s attacking. (2015-08-25)