Kiora, Master of the Depths {2}{G}{U}

Planeswalker — Kiora

+1: Untap up to one target creature and up to one target land.

−2: Reveal the top four cards of your library. You may put a creature card and/or a land card from among them into your hand. Put the rest into your graveyard.

−8: You get an emblem with “Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may have it fight target creature.” Then create three 8/8 blue Octopus creature tokens.

Loyalty: 4

Illustrated by Jason Chan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Kiora, Master of the Depths
  • You can activate Kiora’s first ability with no targets just to put a loyalty counter on her. (2015-08-25)
  • With Kiora’s second ability, you could put no cards, a creature card, a land card, or a creature card and a land card into your hand. (2015-08-25)
  • You will have the emblem by the time the Octopus creature tokens enter the battlefield—they’ll be looking to fight! (2015-08-25)