Swift Reckoning {1}{W}

Sorcery

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, you may cast Swift Reckoning as though it had flash. (You may cast it any time you could cast an instant.)

Destroy target tapped creature.

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Swift Reckoning
  • The number of instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard matters only as you begin to cast Swift Reckoning. Once it’s cast, that number doesn’t matter and will have no effect on Swift Reckoning resolving. (2015-06-22)
  • Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check. (2015-06-22)