Throwing Knife {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+0.

Whenever equipped creature attacks, you may sacrifice Throwing Knife. If you do, Throwing Knife deals 2 damage to any target.

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Throwing Knife
  • Throwing Knife’s triggered ability triggers before blockers are declared. If you use the ability and destroy the targeted creature with lethal damage, it won’t be on the battlefield to block. (2015-06-22)
  • Throwing Knife is the source of the damage dealt because of its triggered ability. For example, you could sacrifice Throwing Knife to deal 2 damage to a creature with protection from red, even if Throwing Knife is equipped to a red creature. (2015-06-22)