Mage-Ring Bully {1}{R}

Creature — Human Warrior

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Mage-Ring Bully attacks each combat if able.

“Don’t be rude, Beleren. We just want to enjoy the view with you.”

2/2

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mage-Ring Bully
  • If, during its controller’s declare attackers step, Mage-Ring Bully is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then Mage-Ring Bully doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If they don’t, Mage-Ring Bully doesn’t have to attack. (2015-06-22)
  • Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger. (2015-06-22)
  • Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell. (2015-06-22)
  • Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve. (2015-06-22)