Clever Concealment (Phyrexia: All Will Be One Commander #5)

Clever Concealment {2}{W}{W}

Instant

Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature’s color.)

Any number of target nonland permanents you control phase out. (Treat them and anything attached to them as though they don’t exist until your next turn.)

Illustrated by Alexey Kruglov

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Oathbreaker
Notes and Rules Information for Clever Concealment:
  • Phased out permanents are treated as though they don't exist. They can't be the target of spells or abilities, their static abilities have no effect on the game, their triggered abilities can't trigger, they can't attack or block, and so on. (2023-02-04)
  • As a permanent is phased out, Auras and Equipment attached to it also phase out at the same time. Those Auras and Equipment will phase in at the same time that permanent does, and they'll phase in still attached to that permanent. (2023-02-04)
  • Permanents phase back in during their controller's untap step, immediately before that player untaps their permanents. Creatures that phase in this way are able to attack and pay a cost of {T} during that turn. If a permanent had counters on it when it phased out, it will have those counters when it phases back in. (2023-02-04)
  • An attacking or blocking creature that phases out is removed from combat. (2023-02-04)
  • Phasing out doesn't cause permanents to leave or re-enter the battlefield, so no "leaves the battlefield" or "enters the battlefield" abilities will trigger. (2023-02-04)
  • Any continuous effects with a "for as long as" duration, such as that of Mind Flayer, ignore phased-out objects. If ignoring those objects causes the effect's conditions to no longer be met, the duration will expire. (2023-02-04)
  • Choices made for permanents as they entered the battlefield are remembered when they phase in. (2023-02-04)