Immobilizer Eldrazi {1}{R}

Creature — Eldrazi Drone

Devoid (This card has no color.)

{2}{C}: Each creature with toughness greater than its power can’t block this turn. ({C} represents colorless mana.)

It denied the Zendikari the chance to stand and die fighting.

2/1

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Immobilizer Eldrazi
  • You compare the power and toughness as you declare blockers, not as Immobilizer Eldrazi’s ability resolves. For example, if you control a 3/3 creature as the ability resolves, then later that turn it gets +0/+1 such that it’s 3/4 as blockers are declared, it won’t be able to block. (2016-01-22)
  • If a creature has already been legally declared as a blocker, Immobilizer Eldrazi’s ability won’t change or undo that block. (2016-01-22)