Vile Redeemer {2}{G}

Creature — Eldrazi

Devoid (This card has no color.)

Flash

When you cast Vile Redeemer, you may pay {C}. If you do, create a 1/1 colorless Eldrazi Scion creature token for each nontoken creature that died under your control this turn. Those tokens have “Sacrifice this creature: Add {C} to your mana pool.”

3/3

Illustrated by Jason Rainville

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Vile Redeemer
  • Vile Redeemer’s last ability will count any nontoken creature that died while under your control, even if you weren’t the creature’s owner. It doesn’t matter where the card is as the ability resolves. It doesn’t have to still be in a graveyard. (2016-01-22)
  • Vile Redeemer’s last ability won’t count nontoken creatures that didn’t go to a graveyard because of a replacement effect (for example, a creature that was exiled or went to the command zone instead). (2016-01-22)