Bludgeon Brawl {2}{R}

Enchantment

Each noncreature, non-Equipment artifact is an Equipment with equip {X} and “Equipped creature gets +X/+0,” where X is that artifact’s converted mana cost.

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Bludgeon Brawl:
  • The affected artifacts retain their other types and abilities. (2011-06-01)
  • An Equipment that’s also a creature can’t be equipped to anything. (2011-06-01)
  • If an artifact affected by Bludgeon Brawl later becomes a creature, Bludgeon Brawl’s effect no longer applies to it. That artifact will stop being an Equipment and become unattached from any creature it was attached to; it will remain on the battlefield. The same thing if Bludgeon Brawl leaves the battlefield. (2011-06-01)
  • While Bludgeon Brawl is on the battlefield, an Aura enchantment that somehow becomes an artifact in addition to its other types will also become an Equipment. Any of its abilities that refer to either “enchanted creature” or “equipped creature” refer to the creature it’s currently attached to. It can be attached to other creatures using its equip ability. If you try to attach the Aura Equipment to a creature it can’t legally be attached to, it remains where it is. If the creature it’s attached to becomes an illegal permanent for it to enchant, the Aura Equipment will be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action. (2011-06-01)