Phyrexian Unlife {2}{W}

Enchantment

You don’t lose the game for having 0 or less life.

As long as you have 0 or less life, all damage is dealt to you as though its source had infect. (Damage is dealt to you in the form of poison counters.)

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Jason Chan

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Phyrexian Unlife:
  • Phyrexian Unlife won’t affect damage that reduces your life total from a positive number to 0 or less. For example, if you’re at 3 life and are dealt 5 damage, you’ll end up at -2 life. The next time you’re dealt damage, it will be dealt as though its source had infect. (2011-06-01)
  • If you’re at 0 or less life and Phyrexian Unlife leaves the battlefield, you’ll lose the game (unless some other effect is keeping you from losing). (2011-06-01)
  • If you’re at 0 or less life, you can’t pay any amount of life except 0. (2011-06-01)
  • You can still lose the game for other reasons, including having ten or more poison counters or drawing a card from a library with no cards in it. (2011-06-01)