Lifecrafter's Bestiary {3}

Artifact

At the beginning of your upkeep, scry 1.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may pay {G}. If you do, draw a card.

“Inspiration is found by looking outward.”
—Oviya Pashiri, sage lifecrafter

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Lifecrafter's Bestiary:
  • The draw step is after the upkeep step, so you'll scry 1 before you draw for the turn. (2017-02-09)
  • Lifecrafter's Bestiary's second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered. (2017-02-09)
  • While resolving Lifecrafter's Bestiary's second triggered ability, you can't pay {G} multiple times to draw multiple cards. (2017-02-09)