Liar's Pendulum {1}

Artifact

{2}, {T}: Choose a card name. Target opponent guesses whether a card with that name is in your hand. You may reveal your hand. If you do and your opponent guessed wrong, draw a card.

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Liar's Pendulum
  • First you name a card. Then the targeted opponent guesses whether the card is in your hand. (2004-12-01)
  • After the opponent has guessed, you may reveal your hand. If your opponent was wrong, you draw a card. If your opponent was right, you don’t draw a card. (2004-12-01)
  • You reveal your hand only if you choose to, regardless of whether your opponent guessed right or wrong. (2004-12-01)
  • You can’t draw a card if you don’t reveal your hand. (2004-12-01)