Sigil Tracer {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

{1}{U}, Tap two untapped Wizards you control: Copy target instant or sorcery spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

“The reflection is true. It is you who are distorted and false.”

2/2

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sigil Tracer:
  • Since the activated ability doesn’t have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap creatures (including Sigil Tracer itself) that haven’t been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost. (2008-04-01)
  • If the spell is modal (that is, it says “choose one —” or “choose two —”), the choice of mode(s) can’t be changed. (2008-04-01)
  • Sigil Tracer’s ability can copy an instant or sorcery spell that isn’t targeted. (2008-04-01)
  • If the controller of the original spell chose to pay an alternative cost (such as prowl) or an additional cost, that choice is also copied. (2008-04-01)