Wort, the Raidmother {4}{R/G}{R/G}

Legendary Creature — Goblin Shaman

When Wort, the Raidmother enters the battlefield, create two 1/1 red and green Goblin Warrior creature tokens.

Each red or green instant or sorcery spell you cast has conspire. (As you cast the spell, you may tap two untapped creatures you control that share a color with it. When you do, copy it and you may choose new targets for the copy.)

3/3

Illustrated by Dave Allsop

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Wort, the Raidmother
  • If a spell gains a second instance of conspire from Wort’s ability, you may choose to pay for one, both, or none of those abilities. Each conspire ability triggers only if you tap two creatures specifically for that ability. (2017-03-14)
  • If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode. A different mode can’t be chosen. (2017-03-14)
  • If the spell that’s copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast (like Bonfire of the Damned does), the copy will have the same value of X. (2017-03-14)
  • If the spell has damage divided as it was cast (like Fiery Justice does), the division can’t be changed (although the targets receiving that damage still can). (2017-03-14)
  • Some spells instruct you to sacrifice a creature as an additional cost to cast that spell. If you sacrifice Wort to pay that cost, that spell won’t have conspire at the moment it becomes cast, so conspire won’t trigger, even if you tapped two creatures. (2017-03-14)
  • If you’re casting a spell for its flashback cost, you can’t pay another alternative cost (such as an overload cost or a Trap’s alternative cost) instead. You may pay additional costs, such as conspire. (2017-03-14)