Molten Rain {1}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Destroy target land. If that land was nonbasic, Molten Rain deals 2 damage to the land’s controller.

It came as a cruel answer to the farmers’ prayers.

Illustrated by Sung Choi

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Molten Rain:
  • If the target land is an illegal target by the time Molten Rain tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player is dealt 2 damage. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller is dealt 2 damage. (2021-03-19)