Soar {1}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

You may cast Soar as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn’t have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +0/+1 and has flying.

“Would you give up your hands to fly? That is what the birds have done.” —The One Thousand Questions

Illustrated by Tony Roberts

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Soar:
  • The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won’t be sacrificed. (2009-10-01)