Carrion {1}{B}{B}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Create X 0/1 black Insect creature tokens, where X is the sacrificed creature’s power.

King or herder, the maggots care not.

Illustrated by Geofrey Darrow

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Carrion:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)