Balduvian Trading Post

Land

If Balduvian Trading Post would enter the battlefield, sacrifice an untapped Mountain instead. If you do, put Balduvian Trading Post onto the battlefield. If you don’t, put it into its owner’s graveyard.

{T}: Add {C}{R}.

{1}, {T}: Balduvian Trading Post deals 1 damage to target attacking creature.

Illustrated by Tom Wänerstrand

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Balduvian Trading Post:
  • You sacrifice the Mountain before this card is put onto the battlefield, and do so no matter how it is put onto the battlefield. (2004-10-04)
  • This card produces two different types of mana. If an effect that adds one mana to your mana pool of the same type as the mana produced by this card, you choose which of the two types it produces. (2004-10-04)