Ritual of Subdual {4}{G}{G}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep {2} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

If a land is tapped for mana, it produces colorless mana instead of any other type.

“That which does not bend to the will of Freyalise shall surely break.”
—Kolbjörn, elder druid of the Juniper Order

Illustrated by Justin Hampton

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ritual of Subdual:
  • This effect changes the type of mana produced, but not the amount. For example, if a land that’s tapped for mana would add {W}{W} to its controller’s mana pool, it adds {C}{C} to that player’s mana pool instead. (2008-10-01)