Burn the Impure {1}{R}

Instant

Burn the Impure deals 3 damage to target creature. If that creature has infect, Burn the Impure deals 3 damage to that creature’s controller.

Flame doesn’t kneel to Phyrexia.

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Nic Klein

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Burn the Impure:
  • If the creature is an illegal target when Burn the Impure resolves, the spell won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen, even if that creature has infect. (2011-06-01)