Omnath, Locus of the Roil {1}{G}{U}{R}

Legendary Creature — Elemental

When Omnath, Locus of the Roil enters the battlefield, it deals damage to any target equal to the number of Elementals you control.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on target Elemental you control. If you control eight or more lands, draw a card.

3/3

Illustrated by Lius Lasahido

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Omnath, Locus of the Roil:
  • The number of Elementals you control is counted as Omnath’s first ability resolves. If Omnath is still on the battlefield, it will count itself. (2019-07-12)
  • You may choose Omnath as the target of its own second ability. (2019-07-12)
  • If the target Elemental is an illegal target by the time Omnath’s second ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card if you control eight or more lands. If the target is legal but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put on it (most likely because an opponent controls Blightbeetle), you do draw a card if you control eight or more lands. (2019-07-12)