Apex of Power {7}{R}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Exile the top seven cards of your library. Until end of turn, you may cast nonland cards exiled this way.

If this spell was cast from your hand, add ten mana of any one color.

“As I desire, so it shall be.” —Nicol Bolas

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Apex of Power:
  • Apex of Power doesn’t change when you can cast the exiled cards. For example, if you exile a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty. (2018-07-13)
  • Casting an exiled card causes it to leave exile. You can’t cast it multiple times. (2018-07-13)
  • Any cards not cast, including land cards, remain in exile. (2018-07-13)
  • If an effect copies Apex of Power, the copy wasn’t cast at all, so you won’t add ten mana. (2018-07-13)