Luz devoradora {1}{W}{W}

Instantáneo

Convocar. (Tus criaturas pueden ayudar a lanzar este hechizo. Cada criatura que gires al lanzar este hechizo cuenta como un pago de {1} o de un maná del color de esa criatura.)

Exilia la criatura atacante o bloqueadora objetivo.

“Incluso tu sombra desprende un hedor intolerable”.

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Luz devoradora:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke. (2018-10-05)
  • Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for {1} or one mana of your choice of any of that creature’s colors. (2018-10-05)
  • When using convoke to cast a spell with {X} in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell’s total cost. Then you can tap creatures you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Worldsoul Colossus (a spell with convoke and mana cost {X}{G}{W}) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is {3}{G}{W}. If you tap two green creatures and two white creatures, you’ll have to pay {1}. (2018-10-05)
  • You can tap an untapped creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn to convoke a spell. (2018-10-05)
  • Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. (2018-10-05)
  • When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated. (2018-10-05)
  • Because convoke isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs. (2018-10-05)
  • The declare blockers step is the last chance to cast Devouring Light before creatures deal their combat damage. However, a creature remains an attacking or blocking creature during the combat damage step and end of combat step. Devouring Light may be cast targeting such a creature during those steps, after the creature has dealt combat damage. (2014-07-18)
  • You can tap untapped attacking or blocking creatures you control to help cast Devouring Light. This doesn’t remove those creatures from combat. (2014-07-18)