Spirit Bonds {1}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {W}. If you do, create a 1/1 white Spirit creature token with flying.

{1}{W}, Sacrifice a Spirit: Target non-Spirit creature gains indestructible until end of turn. (Damage and effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy it.)

Designed by Justin Gary

Illustrated by Willian Murai

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Spirit Bonds:
  • You decide whether to pay {W} as the triggered ability resolves. You may only pay {W} and create a Spirit token once per nontoken creature. (2014-07-18)
  • You can sacrifice any Spirit to activate the last ability, not just a Spirit token created by Spirit Bonds. (2014-07-18)