Profane Memento {1}

Artifact

Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent’s graveyard from anywhere, you gain 1 life.

“An angel’s skull is left too plain by death. I made a few aesthetic modifications.”
—Dommique, blood artist

Illustrated by Franz Vohwinkel

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Profane Memento:
  • Token creatures dying won’t cause Profane Memento’s ability to trigger. (2014-07-18)
  • Profane Memento’s ability will trigger when a nontoken creature you control but an opponent owns dies. (2014-07-18)
  • If Profane Memento is put into your graveyard at the same time as a creature card is put into an opponent’s graveyard, its ability won’t trigger. (2014-07-18)