Frost Breath {2}{U}

Instant

Tap up to two target creatures. Those creatures don’t untap during their controller’s next untap step.

“I’ll make ice chimes of your bones.”

Illustrated by Mike Bierek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Frost Breath:
  • This spell can target tapped creatures. If a targeted creature is already tapped when the spell resolves, that creature just remains tapped and doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step. (2013-04-15)
  • If a creature affected by Frost Breath changes controllers before its old controller’s next untap step, Frost Breath will prevent it from becoming untapped during its new controller’s next untap step. (2011-09-22)