Marauding Maulhorn {2}{R}{R}

Creature — Beast

Marauding Maulhorn attacks each combat if able unless you control a creature named Advocate of the Beast.

“It’s not just you. Everyone makes it angry.”
—Ardenoth, elvish nature advocate

5/3

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Marauding Maulhorn
  • Marauding Maulhorn can attack if you control a creature named Advocate of the Beast. It just isn’t forced to. (2013-07-01)
  • Marauding Maulhorn checks whether you control a creature named Advocate of the Beast as attacking creatures are declared. At that time, if you don’t, Marauding Maulhorn attacks if able. (2013-07-01)
  • If, during your declare attackers step, Marauding Maulhorn is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under your control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having Marauding Maulhorn attack, you aren’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2013-07-01)