Tectonic Rift {3}{R}

Sorcery

Destroy target land. Creatures without flying can’t block this turn.

“You will kneel before me, even if I have to split the earth under your feet!” —Ash Kronor, Keldon warlord

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Tectonic Rift:
  • If the land is an illegal target when Tectonic Rift tries to resolve, Tectonic Rift won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. Creatures without flying will be able to block as normal. (2011-09-22)
  • The set of affected creatures isn’t locked in when Tectonic Rift resolves. Creatures without flying that enter the battlefield later that turn or creatures that lose flying later that turn won’t be able to block. (2011-09-22)