Entangling Vines {3}{G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant tapped creature

Enchanted creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step.

Every living thing has roots in nature. Sometimes nature gets its roots into you.

Illustrated by Thomas M. Baxa

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Entangling Vines:
  • Entangling Vines can enchant only a creature that’s tapped. If at any time the enchanted creature is untapped, Entangling Vines is put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action. (2009-10-01)
  • If Entangling Vines is cast as a spell, it can target only a tapped creature. If the creature has become untapped by the time Entangling Vines would resolve, it’s countered and put into its owner’s graveyard from the stack. (2009-10-01)