Disowned Ancestor {B}

Creature — Spirit Warrior

Outlast {1}{B} ({1}{B}, {T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)

Long after death, the spirits of the Disowned continue to seek redemption among their Abzan kin.

0/4

Watermark: Abzan

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Disowned Ancestor:
  • The cost to activate a creature’s outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({T}). A creature’s outlast ability can’t be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn. (2014-09-20)
  • Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count. (2014-09-20)