Ugin's Nexus {5}

Legendary Artifact

If a player would begin an extra turn, that player skips that turn instead.

If Ugin’s Nexus would be put into a graveyard from the battlefield, instead exile it and take an extra turn after this one.

All at once Sarkhan’s mind fell silent.

Illustrated by Sam Burley

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ugin's Nexus:
  • An “extra turn” is any turn created by a spell or ability. Notably, it doesn’t include additional turns taken in tournaments after time expires for a round. (2014-09-20)
  • Extra turns can still be created while Ugin’s Nexus is on the battlefield. They’re not skipped until they would begin, so if Ugin’s Nexus leaves the battlefield before that happens, the extra turns will be unaffected. Notably, if you control more than one Ugin’s Nexus, all but one will be exiled and an extra turn created for each. If the Ugin’s Nexus that remains on the battlefield isn’t on the battlefield when each of those extra turns would begin, you can take those turns. (2014-09-20)